Two Self-Portraits

two self portraits

1.

I am a drunk old man

getting into a shouting match

with an empty, unlit house

(that isn’t finished being built yet)

2.

I am the type of guy, I finally figured out, whose thought process (often) goes not if we will get together nor when but that I hope my skin clears up (because) I’ll have to give up on my acne medication (then) because otherwise her mouth will taste gross (when she covers my face with kisses) as we are falling to sleep.

This is both a good and bad thing.

– March 22, 2006

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Two Self-Portraits”

  1. End of Year Goals « Sea Green Telecaster Says:

    […] here […]

Leave a Reply

