#611

A. Everything you say is boring to me now.
B.
A. I hadn’t anticipated this.
B.
A. I liked those boring things before
B.
A. Not just specific but in general.
B.
A. No. Wait. … reverse it.
B.
A. And I don’t mean that as a pejorative.
B.
A. Boring– it’s not. I don’t see it. As a judgment term or… a, reproach?
B.
A. It’s a flavor.
B.
A. Like bitter or like sweet or sour.
B.
A. Except not sweet, because, I mean.
B.
A. I’d be lying if I said that as a taste it wasn’t acquired.
B.
A. Boring isn’t, wasn’t something compulsively eatable.
B.
A. I could help myself. Actually though,
B.
A. well, no. Yes– it was.
B.
A. Eventually.
B.
A. In context.
B.
A. In context
B.
A. In context I used to love your boring.
B.
A. Or at least like it. A lot. Genuinely.
B.
A. Just to be present for it.
B.
A. Just to be in it. All of it. All of the time.
B.
A. And there was, I mean.
B.
A.
B.
A. What do I mean?
B.
A. It’s. Boring– boring is the best part. You know?
B.
A. Was the best part.
B.
A. I’m going on — I suppose I have more than I thought (but not really) for you.
B.
A. Not really.
B.
A. Because this boring is different.
B.
A. I don’t want to say it’s flavorless because that’s insulting.
B.
A. But that’s the only reason why.
B.
A. It’s not nothing, it’s no anything.
B.
A. No thing — can you dig?
B.
A. Ugh. I had to say it, had to say it that way because, I mean.
B.
A. Jesus.
B.
A. This is for me.
B.
A. You might be present but this : is all mine.
B.
A. All me.
B.
A.
B.
A. I really hadn’t anticipated the extent to which I’d have nothing for you.
B.
A.

Leave a Reply

